Supplier User Permissions - Setup Tutorials

Overview

💡These tutorials explain how to set user access for the Supplier Module in QuickEasy BOS Professional.

Navigation

Main Menu > Office > My Organisation > Double-click to open a Staff file > Settings (tab)

How to Allocate Access to the Supplier Age Analysis

  1. Navigate to Accounting: Supplier Age Analysis - Access Allowed.
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.

How to Allocate Access to Supplier Debit Notes

  1. Navigate to Accounting: Supplier Debit Notes - Access Allowed. 
  2. Select None, User or Supervisor from the dropdown list in the Value column.
    • Note: Supervisor rights are required to change the status of a transaction to Approved or Posted and to edit or delete a Debit Note.

How to Allocate Access to Supplier Invoices

  1. Navigate to Accounting: Supplier Invoices - Access Allowed. 
  2. Select None, User or Supervisor from the dropdown list in the Value column.
    • Note: Supervisor rights are required to change the status of a transaction to Approved or Posted and to edit or delete a Supplier Invoice.

How to Allocate Access to Supplier Payments

  1. Navigate to Accounting: Supplier Payments - Access Allowed.
  2. Select None, User or Supervisor from the dropdown list in the Value column.
    • Note: Supervisor rights are required to change the status to Completed, Approve Payments, Post to Ledger and Delete Supplier Payments.

How to Allow Users to Copy a Supplier Debit Note to a Materials Movement (Issue)

  1. Navigate to Copy Rules: Supplier Debit Notes - Copy to Materials Movement (Issue). 
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.

How to Allow Users to Copy a Supplier Invoice to a Supplier Debit Note

  1. Navigate to Copy Rules: Supplier Invoices - Copy to Supplier Debit Note. 
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.

How to Allow Users to Copy a Supplier Invoice to another Supplier Invoice

  1. Navigate to Copy Rules: Supplier Invoices - Copy to Supplier Invoice. 
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.

How to Allow Users to View Supplier Debit Notes

  1. Navigate to Default Transactions View:Supplier Debit Notes. 
  2. Select one of these options from the dropdown list in the Value column:
    • Today = Select this option to limit views to current transactions.
    • All Pending = Select this option to limit views to only pending transactions.
    • All Active = Select this option to limit views to only active (posted) transactions.
    • All Pending & Active = Select this option to limit views to only active (posted) and pending transactions.

How to Allow Users to View Supplier Invoices

  1. Navigate to Default Transactions View:Supplier Invoices. 
  2. Select one of these options from the dropdown list in the Value column:
    • Today = Select this option to limit views to current transactions.
    • All Pending = Select this option to limit views to only pending transactions.
    • All Active = Select this option to limit views to only active (posted) transactions.
    • All Pending & Active = Select this option to limit views to only active (posted) and pending transactions.

How to Allow Users to Create or Edit Suppliers' Static Details

  1. Navigate to Setups: Suppliers - Access Allowed. 
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.

How to Allow Users to Create or Edit Suppliers' Accounting Details

  1. Navigate to Setups: Suppliers Accounting - Access Allowed.
  2. Select Yes from the dropdown list in the Value column to give the user access, or No to withdraw access.
    • Note: Select No to block users from accessing Supplier's Bank Account details.

Report an issue with this page

For more useful feedback, select the text on the page you're reporting about, then click Feedback again — or continue without selecting anything.