Audits
Overview
- All changes or updates to transactions, including status changes and deletions are audited, recorded and timestamped.
- To display Audits, click the Audits entry under Reports and select a module from the dropdown list next to the word Audits.
- The updates appear in the Audits panel at the right edge of the window.
Settings
Note
The defaults are the values for new databases and new users. Your database may have different values.
| Setting | Description | Default |
|---|---|---|
| General > Delete Audits older than (Enter number of months) (Default = 12) | Lets you delete the audit information to prevent the database from becoming too large with unnecessary information. | 12 |
Recorded Changes
- The Audit side panel records the following information:
- User
- Doc No.
- Date & Time (of update)
- Type
- Details
Info
Double-click the side menu tab to close the Audits window.
- Sales Orders
- Materials: Total Change & Deleted Materials
- Header: Status Change
- Ledger
- Materials: Deleted Materials
- Header: Status Change
- Quotations, Sales Orders, Delivery Notes, Material Movements & Supplier Invoices
- Batch Update: Limited Detail (e.g. 10 Item/s Updated)
- Materials: Delete Materials
- Header: Status Change
- Work Orders, Customers, Suppliers, Materials, Customer Age Analysis & Supplier Age Analysis
- Customer Invoices
- Batch Updates
- Materials: Delete Materials
- Header: Status Change, Total
- Customer Credit Notes, Purchase Orders & Supplier Debit Notes
- Batch Updates
- Materials: Deleted Materials
- Header: Status Change & Total Change
- Transfer Order
- New Transaction created
- Header: Status Change
- Bank Import: Deletes & Status Change
- PoS Cashup & Leave: Status Change
- NCR, Supplier Payments, VAT Recon & Bank Recon: Deleted Transactions
Updates
Modules have several fields available that are hidden by default and can be exposed using the Field Chooser (*) in the first column:
- Updated: The date on which the entry was last updated.
- Updated by: The user who last updated the entry.
On certain transactions, this information also appears on the footer next to Updated. In these cases, if the transaction is not updated, the footer shows the user who created it.
The Updated fields are also available in the footers of certain records (e.g. Cost Centres). In these cases, the Updated field is only filled in if the entry was changed.