Customer Settings and Categories
User Settings
Info
Customer transactions have their own permissions which are not listed here.
Note
The defaults are the values for new databases and new users. Your database may have different values.
| Setting | Description | Default |
|---|---|---|
| Accounting > Ledger - Access Allowed to Customer/Supplier Accounts | Yes or No. If no, the user cannot view either the supplier or customer ledger accounts. | No |
| General > Disable editing of Rep on Customer Transactions | Yes or No. If no, the rep field cannot be edited on transactions. A rep must be selected for each customer on the customer record itself. | No |
| Sales & Service > View all Customers | Yes or No. If no, reps can still view tickets for their own customers, but not any of the other tickets. | No |
| Setups > Customers - Access Allowed |
| None |
| Setups > Customers Accounting - Access Allowed | Yes or No. If Yes, allows access to the Accounting tab when editing customer records. | No |
Customer Categories
Info
Categories are optional. Use them to sort and identify customers.
Buttons Explained
| Button | Description |
|---|---|
| Refresh | Refreshes the display to include any changes other users make. |
| New | Creates a new line where a category can be entered. |
| Save | Saves any changes. |
| Close | Closes the popup. |
Fields Explained
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| Field Chooser (*) | Lets you add or remove columns. |
| ID | The system-generated number for the category. |
| Description | The name entered for the category. |
| Menu (...) |
|